law or grace?

The Three Crosses, etching by Rembrandt, 1653,...

The Three Crosses, etching by Rembrandt, 1653, State III of IV (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Paul writes about this issue.  Galatians 2 and 3.  You foolish Galatians!  Who has bewitched you? [I am letting the Word speak to me.]  The law was our custodian guardian or trustee until Christ.  Christ set us free.  The law showed me I could not obtain Heaven by following its commands.  I need and needed Christ’s sacrifice.

Note:  Any ads below are selected by WordPress and I have no say in them.

3 thoughts on “law or grace?

Leave a Reply

