God wonders: 1 (of infinite number)

A pot hole in Limestone rock caused by pressure.
A pot hole in Limestone rock caused by pressure. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I dreamed of a man being crushed between 2 ledges of rock.  Half of him was hidden by rock and the other half – one arm, one leg and his face were free.  The space that held the man was inside a tunnel and I do not know how he came to be in his predicament.  People were passing us by and I needed to go get help, but no one would stay with the man.  If I left, he would be vulnerable to predators as he had no way to defend himself and I held the only light.  So, I felt stuck too, afraid to go and afraid to stay lest he and I die of starvation or he die of predation.  I woke up with no solution, but years later heard of someone stuck in a similar predicament in a physical cave.  Men came with rescue equipment and chipped away at the rock until the man was extricated relatively unharmed!  That gave me peace of mind, if man can do that, what can and will God do?!

Jesus said He came to “seek and to save that which was lost”.  Luke 19:10

Leave a Reply

