man’s anger

English: Pen and watercolour of William Blake'...
English: Pen and watercolour of William Blake’s A Vision of the Last Judgment, 1808. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I dreamed.  I saw myself standing at the place of Judgment, alone.  I could feel/sense the Lord’s examination of my inward self.  He asked me, “Where are all your friends now?”  It was not a mean question, before this dream I suffered fear of man, also known as people pleasing.  God was showing me that none of my friends will be able to defend me and my actions because I will stand before Him alone.  Not that they won’t be in Heaven later or stand at the place of Judgment themselves; more like:  we can only depend on God.  My friends may see my actions, God searches my heart, soul, mind.  Hebrews 4:12, John 1, and 1 John .

Man’s anger does not bring about the righteousness God requires, my paraphrase of the 1984 NIV of James 1:20.

2 thoughts on “man’s anger

Leave a Reply

