a call and response?

Trouble and distress have come upon me, but your commands give me delight, Psalm 119:143.  This is today’s scripture from Biblegateway dot com.

Yesterday’s reading for me was Revelation 18, especially verse 4:  Come out of her, My people…

Today’s assigned reading was Isaiah 52:  Depart, depart, go out from there!

When I read this, I think:

  • about 9/11 and the city being set on fire – how luxuries flow in and out of the ports in New York harbor
  • that the call to come out may be a call to leave merchandising and profiteering
  • about God assuring the Jews that in the last moments He will show Himself strong for them as He destroys their enemies and will restore them (does this make the Jews the older brother in the Prodigal son story?)

Related articles

I will add these after I’ve had a chance to read and review.

Leave a Reply

