things learned 3 of ?

When I was beaten, my hair pulled, and/or my head slammed into the wall or the door I learned that the Holy Spirit indeed instructs.  Psalm 25:5; Isaiah 44:3; Jeremiah 31:34; Joel 2:28-29; John 14:16

He reminded me that Jesus the Christ was also beaten  (worse) and He gave His life for me – the one called, “worthless, not worth a hill of beans, heathen”, Isaiah 52 and following.  The Holy Spirit was teaching me to speak the truth to the lies I heard:   I can’t be worthless if God sent His only Son to die for me.

Leave a Reply

