Expectations: What Do I Put my Hope In? Hope 4 of ?

I frequently get lost because of my own expectations.  Today’s passage, in Psalm 9:18 , reminds me where and what I should place my expectations:   “For the needy shall not always be forgotten, and the expectation and hope of the meek and the poor shall not perish forever.”

There is no footnote on this verse but it reminds me of 1 Peter 1:13, where Peter tells us we are to set our hope fully on the grace to be given us when Christ Jesus is revealed, my paraphrase.  PS, links always go to the full chapter because I think it is good to know the context.

Paul echoes this frequently, one example is when he tells the Philippians, and us, that one group has their mind “on earthly things” but we have our citizenship in Heaven and we eagerly await a Savior from there, Philippians 3:19-20.

 

Leave a Reply

