1 Chronicles and Hope: 10 of ?

Scripture reference for this post:  1 Chronicles 29: 10-15   All things come from the hand of God and we have no expectation of remaining on earth, my paraphrase.

Well, truth be told up, until a few months ago I would have told David he could speak for himself as to an expectation of remaining on earth, verse 15.  Over and over again I read that God is sovereign over:

So, what does this have to do with hope?  Believing God is in control is where true rest comes in – it is not up to me, not even when I am at my best!

Leave a Reply

