Psalm 27:14: Hope 16 of ?

Psalm 27:14 is where I was headed but then I read the whole chapter.  I can not do it justice there is so much in there! 

Starting off with Lord You are my Light and my Salvation…the Refuge and Stronghold of my life – of whom shall I be afraid?

Then the chapter moves on to dwelling in the house of the Lord forever.  But  two parts stopped me in my tracks:

  • verse 13:  What would have become of me had I not believed that I would see the Lord’s goodness in the land of the living! 
  • verse 8:  You have said, Seek My face [inquire for and require My presence as your vital need].

How many times have I sought everything but God’s face as my vital need!?

So verse 14 says:  Wait and hope for and expect the Lord, be brave and of good courage and let your heart be stout and enduring.  Yes, wait for and hope for and expect the Lord.  Sounds kinda like seeking the Kingdom first, Matthew 6:33, to me.

Pardon me while I rearrange some things in my thought closet.

Leave a Reply

