Hope 17 of ? Psalm

Hope, I need it so here goes some more:   from Psalm 25:2-3 a double portion!

O my God, I trust, lean on , rely on, and am confident in You.  Let me not be put to shame or [my hope in You] be disappointed; let not my enemies triumph over me.  (v3) Yes, let none who trust and wait hopefully and look for You be put to shame or be disappointed; let them be ashamed who forsake the right or deal treacherously without cause.

Wonder if David means flesh and blood enemies like Saul or the ones in the spirit that Paul described.  Note that David looked for the Lord.  Looking for the Lord goes along with dwelling in the house of the Lord and in His presence reminding me of Jesus saying, “in the world you will have trouble but I leave you my peace that where I am there you may also be…” my paraphrase of John 16:33.

One thought on “Hope 17 of ? Psalm

  1. “Look for God” caught my attention. We often see the verb, “seek,” in the Bible. And you’re right, looking for God paves the way for hope to take hold and trust to grow–as we see God’s handiwork in creation, his influence in the people around us, his wisdom in the things we hear and read, etc. “If you seek (look for) him, he will be found by you” (1 Chronicles 28:9). Thank you for the thought-provoking post, and for becoming a follower of my blog, From the Inside Out. I pray you will find the posts meaningful!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

