Job’s hope to see God’s goodness, 5 of 34

688px-The_Lord_Answering_Job_Out_of_the_Whirlwind_Butts_set
William Blake [Public domain], via Wikimedia Commons
I keep going back over David saying, “what would have become of me if I had not expected to see the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living?” in Psalm 27:13 and Job crying out along similar lines in chapter 6.  Job even says he is despairing, 6:14. 

I know that our Lord knows we are but dust, Psalm 103:14.

1 Corinthians 7:29 Paul says we are to live as if the things of the world are “passing away” – not “engrossed in them”.

So I am asking for “more than I can think or imagine,” Ephesians 3:20 and praying He will cause me, Psalm 119:35, to be unengrossed in the things of the world.

Leave a Reply

