Some thoughts about The Joy War, the book God has for me to write

Knights of Christ Ghent Altar Piece
Image is cropped from: “Ghent Altarpiece E – Knights of Christ” by Jan van Eyck (circa 1390–1441) Licensed under Public Domain via Wikimedia Commons – http://commons.wikimedia.org/…/File:Ghent_Altarpiece_E…

I think it’s kind of hilarious that God would ask me to write a book.  Cause I’m the one who always needs to wait for other people to supply words for what I’m thinking.

The Bible says that the joy of the Lord shall be my strength and some other things on joy I haven’t looked up yet.  I’ll have to come back to that.  The Joy War kind of goes along with Job in that it is a look at how God has moved for me to overcome obstacles.

Number one obstacle:  My heart* language is not English…English may be my 3rd language.  Let me explain.  My first language is not words.  It may be moods or feelings – not necessarily my own but the mélange of feelings/tensions/ease in the air.  My 2nd language of choice is, I think, a language my sister and I spoke as babies although I can no longer vocalize any of it.

I find my mind processing in some format I am familiar and comfortable with but unable to access on purpose.  Some things you should know about me:  I fell/was pushed out of a moving pickup bed as a child by another child, not a relative.  I have broken my face at least 3 other times…so there’s that.  Current research on head injury has a lot to say about that.  On the topic of current research there’s some new developments that I find explain events in my life.

This research has to do with how life breaks hearts in good or bad ways and how the broken heart results in a temporary but very real heart disease.

http://www.livescience.com/53919-broken-heart-syndrome-linked-to-positive-emotions.html  March 2, 2016

http://www.livescience.com/9076-broken-heart-study-reveals-clue-rare-syndrome.html December 6, 2010

http://www.livescience.com/36283-stress-woman-heart-health.html April 24, 2012

A student from my school was shot and killed after sneaking out of his house with a friend and witnessing a crime in the spring of 2005.  That fall, when my principals could or would not hear my pleas for help on behalf of another student, I resigned from a job I dearly loved in order to get outside/district administration help.  Then, a dear friend died of cancer just after the New Year in 2006.  This last event was a breaking of the heart from too much good.  More on that later, too.

At this moment, I am standing at my “desk” made of an antique chest of drawers with my laptop on top in a bedroom of a cousin’s house.  I work in childcare making $10 an hour and work about 3 hours a week every other week.  So, my life is not coming along as I planned.  I have a Master’s degree in library science but well, more on that later too maybe.

 

Leave a Reply

