Job’s accusation of God, hope 25 of 34

https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/Category:Creation_in_frescos#/media/File:Fanefjord_God_sun_moon_stars.JPG
Fanefjord Church, Møn, Denmark. Fresco of God creating the sun, moon and stars. By Ipigott – Own work, Public Domain, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=7813581

I missed it.  It was right there and I completely missed these important details.  Job 40:2b (b means the 2nd half of a verse), “Let him who accuses God answer Him,” capitalization mine.  Then in verse 8, “Would you discredit My justice?  Would you condemn Me to justify yourself?” And again, in verses 10b-11, “Who then is able to stand against Me?  Who has a claim against Me that I must pay?  Everything under heaven belongs to Me.”

All this time I had in mind that Job was completely innocent but I was wrong.  The hope?  Even though Job accused God, God still spoke to Job & even blessed him.

To the friend who tried to get me to see, I apologize.  Will you forgive me?

One thought on “Job’s accusation of God, hope 25 of 34

Leave a Reply

