what the armor of God means to me

Ephesians 6

Thinking about putting on the helmet of salvation reminds me I am saved and what a gift it is!

Thinking about putting on the breastplate of righteousness reminds me of Christ, that this gift has been given and is all His I just get to receive.

Thinking about the belt of truth reminds me there is truth; it is God’s Word and it is in God’s Word; it is Jesus Himself.  Remember?  He said I am the way, the truth and the life, John 14:6.

Thinking about the shield of faith reminds me that God is the author and perfecter of our faith, Hebrews 12:1-3, this too is a gift I receive.

Thinking about using the sword reminds me it is the Sword of the Spirit – not to use it to harm people but to let it divide between bone and marrow, soul and spirit, Hebrews 4:12.

Thinking about the feet fitted with the shoes that are the readiness of the gospel reminds me to be prepared in season and out of season, 2 Timothy 4:2.

Leave a Reply

